hannata86

ramblings of an eternal dieter

Weigh in #1

…and i’ve lost 4 lbs!  Woo.

Seems like a lot of Weightwatchers really dislike the new propoints plan… I can see why.  On the old points system I coulda lost double the weight that I did today.

Had my weigh in then had the normal naughty Tues evening.  Burger & chips.  And a good dose of chocolate, followed by a skinny latte.   That’s my weeklies spent and done.

I think I like using them first because:

1/ They are out of the way for no tempting later on, back on to the stricter diet.  I have to do it once in a week, if I had treats daily there’s too much chance of me just giving up and binging again.   I’m the type of person who opens the biscuit tin and has to finish the whole packet, rather than having one a day…

2/ if you use them later on in your weigh week, you are more likely to put on, and erase all of the good work of the earlier days of the week

Today I’m thinking about doing a supplement diet for a few reasons.  I find that I’m giving up way too soon on my diet because of the MONUMENTAL struggle.  I’ve got 7 stone to lose… losing a stone in itself takes hard work and effort.  I tend to get somewhere then just… give in.  I’m just so extremely addicted to carbs & sugars that my body just throws insane cravings at me.   A bit of ketosis might do my system a bit of good… I’m gonna stick with WW for a while because it is working, and supplements are horrendously expensive!

 

I’m dreading the weekend because I’m sure the pub will be involved somehow & I never manage to resist junk when I’ve had a few!!

Leave a comment